How to Guarantee Your Press Release Won’t Be Read

How to Guarantee Your Press Release Won’t Be Read.

On average, I receive fifty press releases each day. On top of that, I receive an additional 100 correspondences. My inbox is a disaster area. I have over 300 unread emails in my inbox from the past ten days and it’s likely that eighty percent of those are press releases. The question is: why do I read only some, and not all, of these press releases? 

Odds in Your Favor Pie Chart Advantage Competition— I only read press releases that come from two sources: press release services such as eReleases.com or from known public relations contacts. Press release services show me, as a journalist, that the business is serious and unless the story is what we call “embargoed,” (i.e. given to me exclusively) I know for sure it’s open game.

Leave a Reply

